My Life as a Machine: Love

I’m a machine and I know what love is, but it’s always escaping my grip. I want it so badly sometimes, and I know that simply desiring it can get me what I want, but I really need it. Take off my strength, my guards, and I’m like anyone else. I need love.

I haven’t found it. I can’t make myself fall for someone. I just do. It’s been almost three years since I was truly in love with someone. Now, I’m wondering if I ever moved on. Ever since we broke up, I haven’t been in a serious relationship. Once someone confessed their true feelings for me, I sent them away. Now, I’m not getting any younger, and I’m craving the one thing that only another machine can give me.

My mentor told me that when I’m ready to be in love, I’ll send out a signal to the universe and people will become attracted to me. I don’t know if that’s true. But you know what’s crazy? People are more likely to want someone if they’re attached. If they’re attached, they’ve got the chops to be attractive. But what of the people who aren’t attached? Am I less attractive because I’m single?

Leave a Reply

