Life as a Machine: The Pride Gear

Something I thought I could do so easily was throw away my pride. I have so much pride in everything that I do. Whether it’s thinking it or saying it, I have too much pride. Now, like a super hero trying to get stronger, I have to throw it away so I can grow and get better at everything that I do.

Pride is one of those things that can stick to the bottom of your skills and talents until it gums up the elevator lifting to improvement. It’s a gear inside my body that is slowly rusting, and the rusting is becoming contagious. I will lose this gear somehow so I can become a better machine. I may believe that the pride gear is something that can distinguish between people and machine, but in reality, it doesn’t work for anyone. The pride gear will trip anyone until land at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

